About this blog

Where to start…

I had thought about starting a travel blog for a little while, ever since it became more and more apparent that travelling was fast becoming one of our favourite things to do.

We started our mini adventures back in 2015 with our first ever holiday just the two of us, before this we had only been to Ibiza with 7 other friends. This first holiday to Oslo came from the suggestion of Nick, I was just happy to go with the flow after some initial ‘worrier’ concerns. You see my holidays had consisted of ‘sun’ holidays mostly in Spain, Majorca and Tenerife. To me this was my definition of a holiday, the big 3 – sun, sea and a beach. A holiday to Europe had never occurred to me as something I would have been interested in.

I am glad I was so wrong, my whole perception has now been entirely changed. I would now take a four day mini holiday over two weeks in a sun holiday resort.

The name

The idea behind it is fairly simple – we travel, usually for four days and there’s two of us. You’d have thought the name of the blog being this straight forward would just come to me but no, instead it was days and days of writing ideas on post its. All of which were awful, didn’t make sense or too obscure that you would never know what I did.

I wanted something catchy and clever… and I still don’t think I pulled that off at all, but I am happy with what I chose.

Talking to Nick with my ideas and wording I don’t think he was too convinced with the name but I hope he now likes it!

The set up

All of the posts on this blog will be written by myself, Bethany, so please be kind. They will then be scrutinised over by Nick to check spelling and make sure it all makes sense, as I tend to ramble with too many ideas in my head.

The holidays 

So far over two years we have visited (in order) :

And so far this year (2017) we have four more booked.

We are still in the early stages so please bear with me, I promise I have many more interesting posts and holidays lined up!

img_8667

Leave a Reply

